Governors 2016-17

The Governing Body elect parent governors, staff governors, governors appointed by the Local Authority, governors co-opted from the local community and any governors (known as associate governors) elected on to the Governing Body for a particular purpose.

•Governors serve for four years and are responsible for the effective management of the school, including managing the school finances, the curriculum, appointing staff and maintaining the building and grounds.

•The chair and vice-chair are elected every two years by the governors at the first meeting of the autumn term

•The full Governing Body and its two committees meet at least once a term. Minutes of these meetings are available from the school office.

•The Headteacher produces a written report for the governors each term and these are also available from the office.

Position Name Status
Chair of Governors Mr W Swan Co-opted
Vice Chair Mr A Went Parent
Headteacher Mr A J Keane Staff
Assistant Headteacher Miss V Kirkman Co-opted/Staff
Governor Mr A Makey Parent
Governor Mrs A Dunn Parent
Governor Mrs P McHardy Local Authority
Governor Mr G Shepherd Co-opted
Clerk to Governors Mr B Alker